National Merit Program Honors Shawnee Mission Seniors

National Merit Program Honors Shawnee Mission Seniors
Shawnee Mission School District

The Shawnee Mission School District is proud to recognize the Shawnee Mission seniors named semifinalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.

These students took the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT), which served as an initial screen of program entrants. Approximately 16,000 semifinalists were selected nationwide. These semifinalists represent less than 1 percent of U.S. high school seniors, according to a release from the National Merit program.

The following students earned semifinalist distinction and will have an opportunity to advance in the competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, worth about $30 million that will be offered next spring.

Shawnee Mission East

Kurt Cronenwett

Sam Huntley

Kenneth McCullough

Emily Moseley

Ibrahim Sufi

Andrew Ward


Shawnee Mission Northwest

Lincoln Bartelt

Nathaniel Hollman

Alexa Magstadt


Shawnee Mission South

Megan Bogner

Clinton McKenzie


Shawnee Mission West

Benjamin Phillips

Tyler VanDeventer