Three Shawnee Mission Schools Recognized as Apple Distinguished Schools

Three Shawnee Mission Schools Recognized as Apple Distinguished Schools
Shawnee Mission School District

The Shawnee Mission School District (SMSD) is pleased to announce that Briarwood, Broken Arrow, and Trailwood Elementary Schools have been recognized as Apple Distinguished Schools for 2021-2024.

Apple Distinguished Schools are centers of innovation, leadership, and educational excellence. They use Apple technology to connect students to the world, fuel creativity, deepen collaboration, and make learning personal.

“We are proud of these elementary schools for their continued recognition as Apple Distinguished Schools,” Superintendent Dr. Michelle Hubbard shared. “Each of these schools has found innovative ways to use technology to support our objective that every student has a personalized learning plan that prepares them to be college and career ready with the interpersonal skills they need for life success.”

The selection of these three schools as Apple Distinguished Schools highlights success in creating innovative and compelling learning environments that engage students and provide tangible evidence of academic achievement.

This is the third designation for these three Shawnee Mission Schools. They are also joined by Bluejacket-Flint Elementary School and Rosehill Elementary School, who have been recognized since 2017.

Learn more about Apple Distinguished Schools by clicking here.