National Merit Program Recognizes Shawnee Mission School District Seniors

Shawnee Mission School District National Merit 2019
Shawnee Mission School District

Thirteen Shawnee Mission School District seniors have been named National Merit Semifinalists in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program.

These students took the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT), which serves as an initial screen for 1.6 million program entrants each year.

The following students earned semifinalist distinction and will have an opportunity to advance in the competition for National Merit Scholarship awards. These scholarships, worth about $31 million, will be offered this coming spring.


SM East

Grant Goode

Allyson Griffith

Miranda Hack

Thomas Joyce

Sabrina Lin

Ainsley Rice

SM Northwest

Megan Goetz

Noah Gruman

Thomas Hall

Mina Rulis

SM South

Amelia Mullin

SM West

Amy Qiang

Nicholas G. Wallenburg