SMSD Board Members Begin New Term

New BOE members
Shawnee Mission School District

At the January 13, 2020 Board of Education meeting, four board members were sworn into office during the first meeting of the new year. Jamie Borgman (new), Sara Goodburn, Jessica Hembree (new), and Brad Stratton took their oaths of office.

Board members also voted for the board president and vice president from nominations submitted earlier. Heather Ousely was unanimously voted to serve as board president and Mary Sinclair was unanimously voted to serve as board vice president.

January is Board Appreciation month and the school district will recognize and thank board members at the January 27 meeting.

Learn more about our board of education members here.