Apple Distinguished Schools

apple distinguished schools


Apple Distinguished Schools are considered to be among the most innovative schools in the world for the ways they inspire creativity, collaboration, and critical thinking among students.

Apple Distinguished Schools showcase innovative uses of technology in learning, teaching, and the school environment, and have documented results of academic accomplishment.

Five Shawnee Mission Schools have earned this distinguished honor of Apple Distinguished School. Briarwood, Broken Arrow, and Trailwood Elementary Schools were recognized as Apple Distinguished Schools as Apple Distinguished Schools for 2016-2018,  2018-2021, and 2021-2024. Bluejacket-Flint Elementary and Rosehill Elementary were recognized as Apple Distinguished Schools for 2017-19 and 2019-2022. 

Take a look at the Shawnee Mission School District's Apple Distinguished School Stories: 

Distinguished Schools for 2021-2024

Briarwood Elementary

Broken Arrow Elementary 

Trailwood Elementary 

Previous Recognition Stories

Distinguished School: Recognized by Apple as a Distinguished school for innovation, leadership, and educational excellence.