Group Connections and Events

PAT PTA Public Works Tour - Touch a Truck

PAT PTA Public Works Tour - Touch a Truck

Mindful Yoga

Mindful  Child Yoga

2019-2020 Shawnee Mission Parents as Teachers and PTA Family Group Connections

If you click on the event's name in the first column, you can view the event flyer for more details.

 

Group Connections Date & Time Location*

Self-Regulation  Empower Your Child

Thursday, September 12 - 6:30 to 8 pm CAA 2041
PTA Play Date! Saturday, September 14 - 9:30 to 10:30 am ECEC - Play Center
Mindful Yoga Saturday, September 21 - 9:30 to 10:30 am ECEC
PTA Messy Morning             Advocate & Play Saturday, October 5 - 10 am to 11:30 am SM North High School
Toilet Learning Class Wednesday, October 9 - 6:30 to 8 pm CAA - 2041
PTA Fire Station Tour Saturday, November 2 - 9, 9:30, or 10 am Shawnee Fire Station
PTA Fire Station Tour Sunday, November 10 - 4, 4:30, or 5 p.m. Lenexa Fire Station
BLOCK Fest Event  I Saturday, November 16 - 9:30 or 10:30 am ECEC - MPR
PTA Holiday Make n' Take Saturday, December 7 - 10 to 11:30 am SM North High School
Saturday Play Center Saturday, December 14 - 9:30 to 11:30 am ECEC Play Center
Saturday Play Center - 2020 Saturday, January 11 - 9:30 to 11:30 am ECEC Play Center
PTA Little Gym - .RESCHEDULED Sunday, March 22 - 10, 10:30 or 11 am Prairie Village*
The Digital Dilemma Tuesday, January 14 - 6:30 to 8:30 pm CAA 112A
Mindful Yoga Friday, January 31- 9:30 to 10:30 am ECEC
PTA Messy Morning II Saturday, February 8 - 10 to 11:30 am SM North High School
Sleep Behavior Class  Wednesday, February 12 - 6:30 - 8:30 am CAA 2041
Saturday Play Center Saturday, February 22 - 9:30 to 11:30 am ECEC Play Center
PAT Discipline Class

Wednesday, March 4 - 6:30 to 8:30 pm

CAA 2041
PTA Movin' & Groovin' Saturday, March 7 - 10 to 11:30 am SM North High School

Early Literacy Development - Tips & Tricks

Tuesday, March 24 - 3 to 4:30 pm Oak Park Library
BLOCK Fest Event II Saturday, March 28 - 9:30 or 10:30 am ECEC MPR
Parent & Baby Sign (4-week class)

Friday 4/3 thru 4/24  9:15 or 10:15 am

ECEC MPR
PTA Explore w/Animals Saturday, April 4 - 10 to 11:30 am SM North High School
Taste of Toddlerhood Tuesday, April 7 - 5 to 6:30 pm ECEC
Vision & Hearing Screening Tuesday, April 7 - 5 to 6:30 pm ECEC
Mindful Yoga Wednesday, April 22 - 5:30 to 6:30 pm ECEC
PTA Public Works Tour - Touch a Truck Friday, May 1 - 9:30 or 10 am Public Works Facility in PV*
Toilet Learning Class - Class Cancelled we will reschedule Wednesday, May 6 - 6:30 to 8 pm CAA 2041

Address to the locations above are as follows:

*Center for Academic Achievement (CAA) - 8200 W. 71st Street, O.P., KS  66204 

*PAT Location - ECEC Broadmoor Center - 6701 W. 83rd Street, O.P., KS  66204

*Little Gym - 6931 Tomahawk Road, P.V.  KS  66208

*PV Public Works (Touch a Truck) - 3535 Somerset Drive, P.V., KS  66208

*SM North High School - 7401 Johnson Drive, O.P., KS 66202 

*Oak Park Library - 9500 Bluejacket Drive, OP, KS  66204

Please note:  Shawnee Mission Parents as Teachers follows the Shawnee Mission School District schedule.  When severe weather (snow, ice, extreme cold, tornado, severe thunderstorms) is present, please listen to your local TV/Radio or visit our web site www.smsd.org for school closing.  If school closing are announced for the Shawnee Mission School District, then the PAT home visits, play center, and group connections will also be cancelled.  This includes classes, group connections (above), activities, and PTA events.  If a home visit has been scheduled, it will automatically be cancelled and your parent educator will call to reschedule that home visits.

PAT PTA Public Works Tour 2019